Four New Teams for The Tour of Britain 2009

Tour of Britain

SweetSpot Group Ltd, organisers of The Tour of Britain, today announced the names of four additional professional cycling teams that have confirmed they will be taking part in Britain’s biggest free to attend sporting event, taking place from 12 – 19 September.

The newly added teams are Cervelo Test Team, Euskaltel – Euskadi, Garmin Slipstream Pro Cycling Team and Vacansoleil Pro Cycling Team.  All the teams except Garmin Slipstream Pro Cycling Team are participating for the first time - Garmin came 4th overall in last year's race.  

 The Tour of Britain is the UK’s biggest free to attend sporting event, attracting over a million spectators per year to towns, cities and communities across the length and breadth of the country.  The 2009 event begins in Scunthorpe on Saturday 12 September and finishes eight days later in the centre of London on Saturday 19th September.                                                                                       

Sign up to receive e-newsletters
If you would like to know how we manage your personal data,
please click on the EventScotland privacy policy.