Australia crowned Touch World Cup Champions

2011 Touch World Cup Winners EventScotland

The 2011 Federation of International Touch World Cup has concluded in Edinburgh, Scotland, with Australia claiming the World Cup with wins in the Mens Open (7-6), Womens Open (5-3), Mixed Open (10-7), Mens 30's (18-2) & Mens 35's (11-6).  New Zealand claimed the Mens 40's (5-4) & Senior Mixed (7-6); whilst England took the W30's (3-0).

The Men's Open World Cup final was watched by over 2,000 spectators at Edinburgh's Peffermill Playing fields.

Sign up to receive e-newsletters
If you would like to know how we manage your personal data,
please click on the EventScotland privacy policy.