Jens Voigt and Theo Bos to Tour of Britain

Tour of Britain

Treble Tour de France stage winner Jens Voigt will lead the Leopard Trek team in this September’sTour of Britain, in a six rider line which also includes 2006 Tour of Britain winner Martin Pedersen.

Riding alongside Leopard Trek in the 96 rider peloton will be fellow UCI World Tour team Rabobank, whose star studded line-up includes Olympic Silver medalist and five time World Track Champion Theo Bos, plus current Under-23 Road Race World Champion Michael Matthews, and Team Europcar, who will be led by 2010 Tour de France King of the Mountains Anthony Charteau.

The Irish AN Post Sean Kelly Cycling Team also return to The Tour of Britain, with a duo of Brits, Andrew Fenn and Mark McNally amongst their six rider provisional line-up.

In addition to Voigt and Pedersen, Leopard Trek’s six rider team also includes 2007 Tour de France stage winner Linus Gerdemann, while the addition of Australian Michael Matthews to The Tour of Britain’s provisional line-up means that both the 2010 Senior and Under-23 Road Race World Champions will be racing on British roads this September, following the announcement of Thor Hushovd’s participation with Garmin Cervelo.

Click here to find out more on how EventScotland invests in cycling

Sign up to receive e-newsletters
If you would like to know how we manage your personal data,
please click on the EventScotland privacy policy.