Scottish Thistle Awards 2013 Opening In January

After the success of the new and improved Scottish Thistle Awards in 2012, applications for next year’s competition will be opening in January.

This year’s Scottish Thistle Awards saw a record number of entries from all corners of the country compete in regional heats ahead of a national ceremony, which took place at Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum in Glasgow.

Next year will see new additions to the 12 existing categories with the Year of Natural Scotland 2013 featured through our Nature Based Tourism Award category.

The regional format will be back covering the following areas:

• North East and Tayside

• South and Central East

• South and Central West

• We are also pleased that once again we will be partnering with the Highlands and Islands Tourism Awards.

Entries will open for the 2013 awards on 16 January.

You can find more information about the format of the event, this year’s winners and the full list of local authority areas that make up each region at


Sign up to receive e-newsletters
If you would like to know how we manage your personal data,
please click on the EventScotland privacy policy.